Location, Lagos Nigeria
+234 802 232 7297


Her Network Woman of the Year 2018 Nominees
We are inestimably proud to announce the 2018 nominees for our annual Woman of the Year Awards for Outstanding Women of Impact.
Congratulations to all our nominees!


This category recognizes and celebrates a professional woman who works in the private or public sector and through her position, has impacted lives positively.

Adaku Ufere Awoonor
Chinwe Egwim
Francesca Uriri
Nkiru Olumide – Ojo
Olayemi Olusoga
Community Service
This category recognizes a woman who has demonstrated exceptional personal commitment to a particular social cause or underprivileged community. She will be celebrated for her selfless contribution of time and talent to this community or individuals within it.
Adeola Ogunkolade
Akhere Aghedo Akran
Ariyike Akinbobola
Anokwuru Chinyere
Osayi Alile
Tony Joy
This category will recognize a woman who has demonstrated zeal by developing a notable educational practice, evident in her commitment to grow and develop others generally or in specific fields of study. She may also be involved in the development, promotion and/or implementation of educational programs on an individual or institutional level.
Ayopeju Njideaka
Folawe Omikunle
Judith Obi
Uchenna Onwuamegbu – Ugwu
This category is dedicated to the woman who effortlessly combines wit and creativity to invoke feelings of happiness, hope and liveliness in people. She undoubtedly inspires and incites positive emotion in people through her chosen line of entertainment.
Alex Okoroji
Chioma Omeruah
Nikki Laoye
Kafayat Oluwatoyin Shafau-Ameh

This category recognizes a woman who is building or leading a successful business.

Her business must have been in existence for over 3 years with measurable impact on clientele and the public in general.


Bisola Borha
Lara Rawa
Ifedayo Durosinmi Etti
Dr Ola Brown
Zainab Ashadu
Woman of the Future (Presented by “The Future is Her”)

This category recognizes a young female entrepreneur below the age of 25 who lives an untold story of passion and perseverance towards a project or business. This young woman must be a graduate or undergraduate and have a good reputation with a high potential of building a successful business or platform.

*The Category is being  presented by “The Future is Her” . A Women’s Empowerment Initiative founded by Stephanie Coker Adenirokun.

Grace Okoli
Gussi Tobby Lord Williams
Jekein Lato – Unah
Mirabelle Morah
Oluwanifemi Akerele
Victoria Ibiwoye
This category recognizes a woman in the health sector who depicts passion and dedication in her profession to care for the lives of people and health-related situations.
Dr. Nwakanma Onyedikachi Chioma
Dr. Ola Brown
Dr. Omolola Salako
Dr. Maymunah Yusuf Kadiri
This category recognizes a woman focused on giving back to the society for any legitimate socio-economic cause, either by means of a foundation or as an individual. She must have made a visible and measurable impact in the lives of people or a community in the spheres in welfare, education and economic potential.
Inyang Otu
Mosun Layode
Osayi Alile
Princess Modupe Ozuola
Tonto Dikeh
Social Media
This unique category is dedicated to celebrating a woman who will be selected from a pool of outstanding women, from all spheres of life, within and outside Nigeria (Globally). This is one who through her virtual platform, inspires and delivers positively impactful content.
Louisa Michael
Nelly Agbodu
Oluwatosin Olaseinde
Thembelihle Khumalo
Start – Up
This category recognizes and celebrates a woman who has identified and specialises in a niche through which she positively impacts lives via the operations of such business or platform. She must run a structured business with the potential to scale business operations which show elements of innovation and creativity.
Folasade Bamisaye
Ogochukwu Maduako
Temi Giwa Tubosun
Titilayo Medunoye
This category is dedicated to a woman who has created innovative solutions in the tech industry for the benefit of businesses in other sectors or individuals. She must be directly involved in developing solutions and measurable impact by successful case studies.
Farida Kabir
Kofoworola Oyeleye
Oreoluwa Somolu Lesi